Tiny Tourism Town winner announced

June 6, 2024 1:59 pm in by
Photo: Visit Burra and Goyder

A Mid North town has taken home two titles at the Tourism Town Awards.

Burra was crowned the ‘2024 Tiny Tourism Town of the Year’, and also won the ‘Peoples Choice Award’ at the Tourism Industry Council SA conference.

The outback opal mining town of Coober Pedy was also a winner, declared the ‘2024 Small Tourism Town of the Year’.

Article continues after this ad

This year there were twelve towns in the running: Ardrossan, Burra, Coober Pedy, Coffin Bay, Hawker, Langhorne Creek, Mintaro, Port Lincoln, Port Pirie, Prospect, Victor Harbor, and Willunga.