Latest News

Local News

2021 Australia Day Citizen of the Year Awards

australian flag 2

Many local councils in our region have opened nominations for their 2021 Australia Day Citizen of the Year Awards.

Councils are looking for locals who have made a noteworthy contribution to their community, inspiring those around them, in areas such as education, health, fundraising, voluntary service, business, sport, arts or the environment.

Nominations close later this year, with award winners to be announced early next year as part of each individual Council’s Australia Day Celebrations.

To find out more about your council area or to get a better understating of the criteria, click the links below:

Yorke Peninsula Council

Barunga West Council

Port August City Council

Port Pirie Regional Council

City of Whyalla Council

Clare and Gilbert Valley Council

Goyder Regional Council

Copper Coast Council

District Council of Orroroo Carrieton

Photo by Hugo Heimendinger from Pexels