Latest News

Local News

Final Days To Vote For Yorke Peninsula, Clare and Whyalla Among Top Tourism Finalists

clare whyalla

This is your last chance to vote for your favourite town in the inaugural 'SA Top Tourism Town' awards!

Four of our region’s local towns made the list as finalists.

Clare, Whyalla, Wallaroo & Moonta were all selected in the list of 32 finalists for the coveted prize, which is an initiative of the Tourism Industry Council of South Australia.

Voting has been extended for the long weekend and will close at 9am on Tuesday morning.

Winners will be decided by a public vote and will be announced on Thursday, May 20.

Follow the link to view all 32 finalists and vote for your favourite local town:

Photo: By Spencer Gulf Broadcasters